Click here for a complete list of what has recently been added to our physical collections. From that link, you can also subscribe to Wowbrary newsletters, which you can customize to alert you when new books you might be interested in are purchased by the Library.

RSS Wowbrary: Latest Books, Movies, and Music in the Simon Fairfield Public Library

  • Where the World Ends
    By Geraldine McCaughrean. Winner of the 2018 Carnegie Medal! New from Michael L. Printz Award winner Geraldine McCaughrean comes an extraordinary story of eight boys stranded on a rock in the middle of the sea, left to fight for their survival.Every time a lad went fowling on the stacs, he came home less of a […]
  • Angelina Ballerina and the Tea Party
    By Katharine Holabird. Pirouette into Angelina Ballerina’s enchanting world and join her for a tea party in this Level 1 Ready-to-Read!Angelina is hosting a tea party for all her friends from the ballet academy! There are cookies, cakes, and beautiful decorations. Will it be the best tea party ever?
  • Frazzled #3: Minor Incidents and Absolute Uncertainties
    By Booki Vivat. Abbie Wu thinks that she’s finally getting the hang of this middle school thing. That’s until her teacher announces that they’ll be going to…OUTDOOR SCHOOL!While Abbie’s usual clique seems to adjust fine at camp, she doesn’t quite fit in—with anyone! If that isn’t bad enough, her camp counselors are totally evil and […]
  • Todhunter Moon, Book Three: StarChaser (World of Septimus Heap)
    By Angie Sage. In the third and final book in the TodHunter Moon series, Tod must find a replacement Egg of the Orm before the Castle—and all its Magyk—disappears forever. Perfect for fans of Angie Sage’s original Septimus Heap series and Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series.Almost one year ago, Alice TodHunter Moon left her PathFinder village […]
  • Infinity Ring: Book 7
    By James Dashner. James Dashner returns to the New York Times bestselling series!They've sailed on the Santa Maria, defended famous cities from Vikings and Mongols, and come face-to-face with some of the greatest figures in history. Now, at long last, Dak, Sera, and Riq travel back in time to the moment it all began. Their […]
  • Seven Wonders Book 5: The Legend of the Rift
    By Peter Lerangis. Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the final installment of the New York Times bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders!This story begins after King Uhla'ar kidnapped Aly and dragged her back through a rift in time. A giant, merciless behemoth guards the opening, and so Jack McKinley and his friends realize that rescuing […]
  • The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide
    By Chris Colfer. The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories!In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world!With mayhem brewing […]
  • Skillet Love: From Steak to Cake: More Than 150 Recipes in One Cast-Iron Pan
    By Anne Byrn. A delicious celebration of the cast iron pan--by the mega-bestselling author of THE CAKE MIX DOCTOR.Beloved by home cooks and professionals alike, the cast iron skillet is one of the most versatile pieces of equipment in your kitchen arsenal. Perfect for every meal of the day, the cast iron pan can be […]
  • Strange Planet
    By Nathan W. Pyle. I feel more attractive.Honestly, you are.It’s the star damage.I CRAVE STAR DAMAGE.Straight from the mind of New York Times bestselling author Nathan W. Pyle comes an adorable and profound universe in pink, blue, green, and purple.
  • A Bookshop in Berlin: The Rediscovered Memoir of One Woman's Harrowing Escape from the Nazis
    By Françoise Frenkel. “A beautiful and important book” (The Independent) in the tradition of rediscovered works like Suite Française and The Nazi Officer’s Wife, the prize-winning memoir of a fearless Jewish woman whose beloved bookshop was destroyed by the Nazis, sending her on a harrowing fight for survival across wartime Europe.In 1921, Françoise Frenkel—a Jewish […]
  • Zoology: Inside the Secret World of Animals
    By DK. From tiny insects to sleek great white sharks and majestic elephants, this book invites you to explore the animal kingdom up close--from head to toe.Whether you're interested in specific animal groups such as mammals or birds or have a passion for wildlife photography, this beautiful book will delight, fascinate, and surprise.DK's elegant new […]
  • The Quick Gun
    A man returns to the home he left after killing the son of an evil rancher. He wants to live on his father's ranch and rekindle his former romance. En route home he discovers that a gang of outlaws is planning to hold up the bank. Most of the men have gone on a cattle […]
  • Shaft
    Gordon Parks (The Learning Tree) directed this 1971 detective story about John Shaft (Richard Roundtree), an African American private eye who has a rocky relationship with cops, an even rockier one with Harlem gangsters, and a healthy sex life. The script finds Shaft tracking down the kidnapped daughter of a black mobster, but the pleasure […]
  • No Time to Be Young
    Three cool losers (Robert Vaughn, Roger Smith, Tom Pittman) rob a supermarket, shoot the manager and flee the police.
  • Mars Evacuees
    By Sophia McDougall. From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny, adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun. When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of […]
  • The History of Rock & Roll, Volume 1: 1920-1963
    By Ed Ward. Ed Ward covers the first half of the social history of rock & roll in this definitive book. Beginning in the 1920s when blues, country, and black popular music played over the air waves and the first independent record labels were born, this first volume of a two-part series finishes in December […]
  • Princess Labelmaker to the Rescue (Origami Yoda)
    By Tom Angleberger. At McQuarrie Middle School, the war against the FunTime Menace—aka test prep—wages on. Our heroes have one battle under their belts, and they’ve even found a surprising ally in Jabba the Puppett. But to defeat the Dark Standardized Testing Forces they’re going to need an even bigger, even more surprising ally: Principal […]
  • The History of Rock & Roll, Volume 2: 1964-1977: The Beatles, The Stones, and the Rise of Classic Rock
    By Ed Ward. From rock and roll historian Ed Ward comes a comprehensive, authoritative, and enthralling cultural history of one of rock's most exciting eras.It's February 1964 and The Beatles just landed in New York City, where the NYPD, swarms of fans, and a crowd of two hundred journalists await their first American press conference. […]
  • The Black Reckoning (Books of Beginning)
    By John Stephens. The final book in the bestselling Books of Beginning trilogy that began with The Emerald Atlas, which the New York Times called “a new Narnia for the tween set.”The adventures of siblings Kate, Michael, and Emma come to a stunning conclusion when they must find the last Book of Beginning—the Book of […]
  • One Long River of Song: Notes on Wonder for the Spiritual and Nonspiritual Alike
    By Brian Doyle. A playful, deeply moving book of spiritual essays-for the spiritual and non-spiritual alike-that excavate the rich seams of examined life and point to the miracles that surround us.When Brian Doyle died of brain cancer at the age of sixty, he left behind dozens of books -- fiction and nonfiction, as well as […]