Click here for a complete list of what has recently been added to our physical collections. From that link, you can also subscribe to Wowbrary newsletters, which you can customize to alert you when new books you might be interested in are purchased by the Library.

RSS Wowbrary: Latest Books, Movies, and Music in the Simon Fairfield Public Library

  • Bobcat
    By Stephen R. Swinburne. A book full of facts and full-color photos follows the elusive and mysterious bobcat of North America, examining its behavior, hunting techniques, habitat, and special abilities to survive despite being hunted and trapped for more than two-hundred years.
  • The Master of Dreams
    By Mike Resnick. Opening a new fantasy trilogy from Hugo award winner Resnick, this novel offers an adventure through space and time as Eddie Raven tries to outrun the dark forces pursuing him.Eddie Raven isn't quite sure what's happening to him--and he's in a race to find out before it kills him.His adventures begin with […]
  • No Country for Old Gnomes: The Tales of Pell
    By Kevin Hearne and Delilah S. Dawson. Go big or go gnome. The New York Times bestselling authors of Kill the Farm Boy return to the world of Pell, the irreverent fantasy universe that recalls Monty Python and Terry Pratchett.War is coming, and it’s gonna be Pell.On one side stand the gnomes: smol, cheerful, possessing […]
  • Before We Were Wicked
    By Eric Jerome Dickey. New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey reveals how one chance meeting can change everything in this engrossing, sexy prequel of star-crossed lust.They say the love of money is the root of all evil, but for Ken Swift, it's the love of a woman.Ken is twenty-one, hurting people for cash […]
  • Nest of the Monarch (A Dark Talents Novel)
    By Kay Kenyon. Kim Tavistock, undercover in Berlin as the wife of a British diplomat, uncovers a massive conspiracy that could change the course of the war—and she’s the only one in position to stop it in the electrifying conclusion to the Dark Talents series.November, 1936. Kim Tavistock is in Berlin on her first Continental […]
  • The 13-Minute Murder: A Thriller
    By James Patterson. Sometimes it only takes a few minutes for the perfect murder to take place. Here are two fast-paced thrillers that will have you reading for just a minute longer.13-MINUTE MURDER: He can kill anybody in just minutes--from the first approach to the clean escape. His skills have served him well, and he […]
  • The Department of Sensitive Crimes: A Detective Varg Novel
    By Alexander McCall Smith. From the beloved and bestselling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series comes a lighthearted comedic novel about a Swedish police department tasked with solving the most unusual, complicated, and, often, insignificant crimes.The detectives who work in Malmo Police's Department of Sensitive Crimes take their job very seriously. The […]
  • Roar
    By Cecelia Ahern. From the bestselling author of P. S., I Love You, a fiercely feminist story collection that blends fables with magical realism--perfect for fans of Roxane Gay.In this singular and imaginative story collection, Cecelia Ahern illuminates the myriad ways in which women overcome adversity with wit, resourcefulness and compassion. Exploring dilemmas and aspirations […]
  • Redemption (Memory Man Series)
    By David Baldacci. Detective Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's #1 New York Times bestselling series.Amos Decker and his FBI partner Alex Jamison are visiting his hometown of Burlington, Ohio, when he's approached by […]
  • The Second Mountain
    By David Brooks. A thought-provoking exploration of the four major commitments in life that fundamentally shape our identities--from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Road to Character.Most of us, over the course of our lives, will make four big commitments: to a spouse and family, to a vocation, to a philosophy or […]
  • Possessed by Memory: The Inward Light of Criticism
    By Harold Bloom. In arguably his most personal and lasting book, America's most daringly original and controversial critic gives us brief, luminous readings of more than eighty texts by canonical authors-- texts he has had by heart since childhood.Gone are the polemics. Here, instead, in a memoir of sorts--an inward journey from childhood to ninety--Bloom […]
  • The Human Swarm: How Our Societies Arise, Thrive, and Fall
    By Mark W. Moffett. The epic story of how humans evolved from intimate chimp communities into a world-dominating speciesIf a chimpanzee ventures into the territory of a different group, it will almost certainly be killed. But a New Yorker can fly to Los Angeles--or Borneo--with very little fear. Psychologists have done little to explain this: […]
  • Trolls
    After the Bergens invade Troll Village, Poppy (Anna Kendrick), the happiest Troll ever born, and the overly-cautious, curmudgeonly Branch (Justin Timberlake) set off on a journey to rescue her friends. Their mission is full of adventure and mishaps, as this mismatched duo try to tolerate each other long enough to get the job done.
  • Crimes of Grindelwald: Fantastic Beasts
    Albus Dumbledore enlists the help of his former student Newt Scamander to thwart the attempts of dark wizard Grindelwald to achieve worldwide wizard supremacy and domination.
  • Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus [Blu-ray]
    Who will win the battle?In the melting Arctic, two prehistoric sea creatures have been unleashed from their tombs of ice. Bigger, stronger, and faster than any animal our modern world has seen, they terrorize the ocean with an appetite for destruction that engulfs anything in their path. When Mega Shark and Giant Octopus turn on […]
  • Justice League: Crisis on Two Earths [Blu-ray]
    The arrival of a heroic Lex Luthor--yes, you read that correctly--leads Superman, Batman, and the rest of the Justice League to confront their evil, alternate-universe identities in Crisis on Two Earths, a terrific addition to the DC Animated Universe (DCAU) line of direct-to-DVD animated features.